Tags

, , ,

If you don’t succeed try and try again. That’s the saying, right?

Well, first time around I made hummus with dry chick peas. It was good. It was not great. It was also way too much work. I’ve only been blogging for three short months yet I find myself with a new cooking philosophy in life, longer is not always better, simple can be great, and mingling with friends is more important than a last minute glaze…. But be sure to add the glaze later and get a pic, no matter how you find the light:)

That my friends is why I bring you another hummus recipe. This one is different, as in easier, faster and tastier. As in super de duper not too garlicy for garlic hummus. As in totally doable, no cooking required.

Use as you would store-bought hummus, but don’t buy it anymore. I actually haven’t bought hummus in a while because so many are full of junk. Chickpeas, lemon, tahini and garlic will do it for me.

By the way.. cats love chickpeas. I had to pry my cat away from the chickpea can and the remaining liquid. Maybe it’s just my kitty, but I’d watch out. Pretty sure she got some good licks in before I could stop her and she’s still here, so it’s not poisonous, but proly not on the recommended diet plan for cats.


Cats are cool.

So is hummus.

Save a kitty or make some hummus. Both are fluffy and irresistible (imo.)

In other news… Happy Thursday! You know what that means… no, not that tomorrow is Friday, BUT, that the next day, as in two days from now, is Saturday. And that means one thing: FOOTBALL!!!! Obvi I can’t wait. How ’bout you?

It also means most of us don’t have to work so at least we can agree on looking forward to that!

~l

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

roasted garlic hummus

1/2 garlic head drizzled with olive oil, salt and pepper, roasted at 375 degrees for 20-30 minutes

1 can chickpeas, drained, reserving 1/4-1/2 c. canning liquid

1/4 tsp salt

Juice from 1 lemon

3 Tbsp tahini

freshly ground black pepper

In a food processor, coming all the ingredient and blend until smooth, adding more canning liquid as needed.

Serve with pretzels, pita, veggies, tomatoes, salad, sandwiches, etc.

Enjoy!

