When it rains it pours. That’s the saying right? Well, it hasn’t exactly been raining in these parts, but it’s been super dreary and there is this crazy cool moving fog that makes me think there are fires coming from the beach… until I realize it’s the wind blowing the waves inland for us nonsurfers to enjoy.

Gosh I wanna learn to surf. Except I’m deathly afraid of being eaten by a shark and for a looooong time would freak myself out thinking they could attack me while swimming in a pool. I was even on the swim team in high school. (yeah I’m a little off, whatevs)

One day I will. I’ll face my fears and take a surfing lesson. Gotta get Kate Bosworth from Blue Crush fit first, but hey I got time, just moved to the West coast… a year ago! Wow time flies.

I swear it was just the other day I was browsing food blogs during my lunch break in Atlanta when I came across this.

Enter kale chips.

I also baked some sweet potato fries and chicken breast to share with you, unfortunately they aren’t so blog worthy. Well the chicken turned out okay, but the sweet potato fries… not so much. BOO! Oh well. I’ll attempt those again, someday!

The kale chips though, they were flippin’ amazing! As in I was shoving them into my mouth with two hands. At once. Yeah.

The only glitch I’d say, if you can call it one, is that these kale chippies wanna be eaten, sooner rather than later. More than a few hours and they start to lose their crunch appeal and who likes a noncrunchy chip? No one, that’s who.

But seriously, go for it, these chips are the next best thing since the iPhone 4s. No wait, since the iPhone 3G.. s. Well whatever they are as cool as an iPhone and in my book that means super de duper amazing. (Have you checked out the updated google maps apps?!?! Multiple routes! I knew I could drive 20 extra miles to arrive 15 minutes early to work rather than 20 minutes late!) If you don’t have an iPhone or care at all about this, sorry. But, if you’re looking for a new phone…. well ya know what I’m saying.

Oh yeah and I’m totally not pulling your leg cause this ain’t even my recipe. It’s from Smitten Kitchen. Yeah that blog. Well she has it, the best kale chip recipe. Salt, olive oil and kale. The only slight change I made was in the cooking time. Some of my chips weren’t exactly at crunch perfection after 20 minutes at 300 degrees so I kept some in there for about 5-10 minutes more. That’s it!

Happy Friday!!

~l

