Tags

, , , ,

Ahh young Harrison Ford.

                 

He’s on the brain cause last night SPIKE tv brought The Fugitive to my home screen television and I couldn’t bare to change the channel. Tommy lee Jones is soooo good in that movie.

Harrision: “I didn’t kill my wife.”  Lee: “I don’t care.”

Love that part.

I know you’re thinking, “Lauren, you watch SPIKE tv?” And the answer is no, I don’t, pretty much ever. I mean, it’s just not one of my channels. But I had to change the channel after some horrible football action to avoid ruining my whole night, and The Fugitive is what I got.

I also got me-self some leftover apple cobbler stashed in the oven (fav food hiding spot!) This def took away my football blues and left me in a perfect state of crumbley sweet goodness. (only technical terms used here)

I only used about a tablespoon of coconut oil and 4 of brown sugar. Preeety light for a cobbler, but def not light on the flavor!


So if you’re watching Harrison Ford and looking for a Fall sweet treat, give this baked apple cobbler a try.

It’ll make your house smell amazing and won’t weigh you down so you can still go apple picking this nice Sunday afternoon!

~l

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

baked apple cobbler

3 golden delicious apples, peeled and thinly sliced

2 Tbsp brown sugar

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp cornstarch

1 lemon, zested and juiced

Topping

2 Tbsp

2 Tbsp brown sugar

6 Tbsp oats

1/4 tsp cinnamon

1. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees.

2. Combine peeled and sliced apples with corn starch, brown sugar, cinnamon and lemon (juice plus the zest.)

3. Nicely (or not so nicely) arrange the apple slices in a greased shallow baking dish.

4. In a food processor, combine all the ingredients for the topping and pulse until fine.

5. Scatter topping over apples and top with little chunks coconut oil (or butter.)

6. Bake for 15 minutes or until golden brown.

Enjoy!

