Tags

, ,

This dish was nice. Real nice.

Super simple and ridiculously tasty.

You will not miss meat.

You will embrace the squash and wonder why you ever ate that heavy pasta. (I made some just in case… it was part of the leftovers.)

Even though I want to give all the glory to the squash, the best ever tomato sauce sure didn’t hurt.

I’ve told you about this recipe before, when I made the lasagna. It was dank, cause butter and onions are dank. (imo)

If you haven’t made this sauce yet, you need to. I like to puree it to make it super smooth…. I’m smooth like that. 😉

As for the squash, all that’s required is roasting. 400 degrees for 40-50 minutes. Scoop out all the seeds first, and give it a good evoo, S&P rub. That’s it!

When it comes out all you need to do it pull back with a fork. This happens!

Magic I tell ya.

Then just top with the sauce. Or top the sauce with some squash.

Either way, this dish is sure to shine.

We have already made it 3 times since!

~l

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

spaghetti squash with the best ever tomato squash speedy recipe

1 spaghetti squash, halved, de-seeded, spinkled with evoo, salt and pepper, roasted at 400 degrees for 40-50 minutes.

This tomato sauce recipe.

Enjoy!

