Tags

, ,

Have you discovered pinterest yet??? Well you should cause its pretty much changed my life. Well, let me rephrase, I’m hoping it’ll change my life. I hope to become a speedy craft guru and have wicked skills to whip up any cool festive project I get inspired by on pinterest. If only I had more time.

“Time, there’s never any time!” that’s my inner Jessie Spano talking.

Ahh, Saved by the Bell. Don’t act like you haven’t seen every single episode. 5:00 pm every weekday circa the 1990s.

For me, having more time isn’t about popping caffeine pills but rather it’s about not biting off more than I can chew.

It’s about prioritizing my cleaning list, realizing what can really wait till later, and to multitask like no other.

Enter oven.

I don’t know about you, but I’m into meals that don’t need a lot of my attention and tend to cook themselves rather than need constant pampering.  I like dishes with a bit of prep and a whole lotta payoff. I like food I can pop into the oven, leave it for 4 hours, get a ton of things done and return to this.

Now, I’ve had kale chips before, but cherry tomato chips, I never thought of that.

Thank you oven!

Good going there taking my sun-dried cherry tomato idea and transforming it into these perfectly crisp mini herb tomato chips.

You can eat as you would sun-dried tomatoes, but I like them sooooo much more because I they aren’t chewy, they’re crunchy. They are my new fav addition to sandwiches since Doritos (which I don’t eat anymore cause of those nasty trans fats, but boy were they good layered between meat, cheese and bread!)

So get your multitasking self going and bake up some cherry tomatoes to enjoy by the handful, in pasta, packed in oil, topped on salad or sandwiched. 🙂

~l


baked cherry tomato chips

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

15 big cherry tomatoes (these looked more like extra small Romas, which would also work fine)

herbs de Provence

salt

pepper

1. Preheat oven to 200 degrees

2. Slice tomatoes and place in a single layer on a parchment paper lined baking sheet.

3. Sprinkle with salt, pepper and herbs de Provence.

4. Bake for 3-4 hours or longer if you use Roma tomatoes.

*To get the chip effect, use cherry tomatoes or slice Romas super thin (with a really sharp knife – be careful!) Or use as a stellar recipe for homemade sun-dried tomatoes. Store in a cool place, pack in oil, or eat immediately.

Enjoy!